Skip to main content

Our Partners

Vantage North Humber Teacher Training is proud to work with our strategic partners across Hull and East Yorkshire who play an important part in our governance, quality assurance, training delivery, and placement provision.  

IMG 0168

St Cuthbert’s RC Academy Trust (SCRCAT) is made up of a group of fifteen Catholic schools in Hull, the East Riding and Scarborough. The trust has a long-standing involvement in and commitment to ITT, with St Mary’s College providing the leadership and coordination.  

Working collaboratively to provide the best opportunities and a good Catholic education for every child, the heart of the trust’s Christian service is to welcome and value each individual as equal, regardless of nationality, gender, race, colour, sexuality or creed. St Cuthbert’s schools have exceptional standards of personal pastoral care, rooted in the Christian tradition and values of kindness, support, peace, justice, forgiveness and joy. The trust’s outlook and ambition is both international and inclusive.

St Anthony’s VC Academy, Hull
St Augustine’s RC Secondary, Scarborough
St Charles’ VC Academy, Hull
Endsleigh Holy Child VC Academy, Hull
St George’s VC Academy, Scarborough
St John of Beverley VC Academy, Beverley
St Mary’s College, Hull
St Mary’s VC Academy, Market Weighton
St Mary & St Joseph VC Academy, Pocklington
St Mary Queen of Martyrs VC Academy, Hull
Our Lady and St Peter VC Academy, Bridlington
St Peter’s VC Academy, Scarborough
St Thomas More VC Academy, Hull
St Richard’s VC Academy, Hull
St Vincent’s VC Academy, Hull

For more information


Hull Collaborative Academy Trust (HCAT) has been at the forefront of Primary ITT in Hull and been a strategic partner of St Mary’s College for many years. HCAT has long experience of ITT leadership and governance, curriculum design and delivery, mentor training and support, quality assurance, and partnership coordination.

HCAT consists of fifteen primaries and one secondary school, united by common ‘HCAT signature’ values: a shared belief in the power and importance of restorative behaviours; a focus on academic readiness and building growth mindsets; providing education which builds character, self-worth, happiness and security; and offering wide experiences to broaden young people’s horizons.

Bellfield Primary, Hull
Collingwood Primary, Hull
Dorchester Primary School, Hull
Eastfield Primary School, Hull
Gilberdyke Primary School, Gilberdyke
Longhill Primary School, Hull
Malton Primary Academy, Malton
The Marvell College, Hull
Pearson Primary School, Hull
Stockwell Academy, Hull
Sutton Park Primary School, Hull
Thoresby Primary School, Hull
Wansbeck Primary School, Hull
Westcott Primary School, Hull
Wheeler Primary School, Hull
Withernsea Primary School, Withernsea

For more information


The Humber Education Trust (HET) is made up of 17 primary and special schools. The trust has made supporting ITT for Primary and SEND a strategic priority over many years and has a wealth of experience in providing leadership, governance, quality assurance, mentoring and placements. The trust schools are united by a common focus on high aspirations, moral values, care and support, and providing inclusion whilst celebrating individual uniqueness.

Adelaide Primary School, Hull
Broadacre Primary School, Hull
Bude Park Primary School, Hull
Bursar Primary School, Cleethorpes
Cambridge Park Academy, Grimsby
Christopher Pickering Primary School, Hull
Clifton Primary School, Hull
Frederick Holmes School, Hull
Ganton School, Hull
Highlands Primary School, Hull
Kingswood Parks Primary School, Hull
Maybury Primary School, Hull
Neasden Primary School, Hull
Parkstone Primary School, Hull
St Nicholas Primary School, Hull
Tweendykes School, Hull
Woodland Primary School, Hull


The Consortium Academy Trust consists of three primaries, six secondaries and a sixth form college. These schools share a common vision for ‘Shaping Positive Futures’ - supporting young people to achieve their ambitions and become confident citizens. The community of leaders, teachers and support staff in the trust are motivated by the shared values of aspiration, respect, integrity and responsibility as they work collaboratively to tackle some of society’s most critical challenges, maintain high standards and improve learning outcomes.

Croxby Primary School, Hull
Cottingham High School and Sixth Form college, Cottingham
Hessle High School and Sixth Form college, Hessle
Holderness Academy and Sixth Form college, Preston, Hull
Howden School, Howden
Keyingham Primary School, Keyingham
Penhurst Primary School, Hessle
The Consortium Sixth Form College
Winifred Holtby Academy, Hull
Wolfreton School and Sixth Form College, Willerby


Venn is a pioneering academy trust, committed to building educational environments where all pupils are inspired to become lifelong learners who achieve the very highest standards possible. As well as its mainstream academies, the trust also serves some of the region’s most vulnerable learners and comprises special and alternative provision including a hybrid/alternative provision free school.

Bridgeview Special School, Hull
Euler Academy, Hull
Griffin Primary, Hull
Mountbatten Primary, Hull
The Sullivan Centre, Hull
Venn Boulevard Centre, Hull
Thorpepark Academy, Hull
Whitehouse Pupil Referral Unit, Hull
The Boulevard Nursery, Hull
Brooke Primary Academy, Doncaster
Marshland Primary Academy, Doncaster
New Pastures Primary School, Mexborough
Brompton Hall School, Brompton-on-Sawdon, Scarborough

  For more information


Each school in the Thrive trust is a dynamic community of staff, pupils and their families all focussed on one thing - inspiring pupils to thrive in life. The trust believes that great schools are much more than learning factories. They are transformative places where eyes are opened, support and care is expressed, and personal potential is realised. The trust achieves this by working cooperatively and holding fast to the values of the ‘Thrive Charter’. The trust has a long-standing ITT partnership with Vantage and brings a wealth of experience at hosting primary and secondary trainee placements.

Chiltern Primary School, Hull
Ings Primary School, Hull
Kelvin Hall School, Hull
Newland School for Girls, Hull
Oldfleet Primary School, Hull
Priory Primary School, Hull
Sidmouth Primary School, Hull
Stepney Primary School, Hull
St George's Primary School, Hull

For more information

Uo H

The University of Hull is responsible for the tuition, assessment and award of the PGCE qualification which many Vantage trainee teachers opt to undertake.  The university provides expert support towards the Masters-level assignments required for the qualification as well as offering access to the world-class Brynmor Jones library and digital education resources.  The university's Canham-Turner building also provides a convenient and high-spec location for the weekly Professional Studies core training in our secondary programmes.  

For more information

Uo Hcampus